Tags

, ,

“The days go slow, but the years go fast.”

Most accurate description of raising children I have ever heard.  I don’t remember who said it to me, but I think of it often.  As I write a post about my baby girl turning one it resounds with me.  It seems like just yesterday I was preparing for her arrival and here she is one already!

The year was one filled with many challenges, but we came through them and are all better for them.  I am still learning how to divide my time between my children and make sure each one is given 100% of me.

DSCN3005

Current Likes: Dogs, vegetables, playing independently, playing peek-a-boo, bananas, and pizza.

Current Dislikes: Wearing hair accessories, wearing socks, and sitting still

New Accomplishments: New teeth (7 total now) and she took her first steps!

We love our girl so much.  I find it hard remembering what life was like before her.  She is such a sweet little girl.  She is starting to get a little more mischievous, so this next year will definitely keep me on my toes!

