Tags

, , , ,

Our little princess got to celebrate her 1st birthday with lots of family.  I loved making the decorations for her party.  I didn’t get to spend as much time on them as I would have liked, but I think it turned out pretty cute.

For the outside I made a sign for the mailbox and a sign for the door.  I got the door sign idea Pinterest.  I didn’t have much ink in my printer so the colors were not what I wanted, but I was just glad I got something to print.

DSCN3056b DSCN3057b

The cake table was fun.  I bought some jewels to use in place of confetti.  My mom made the castle cake (it is a tradition) and I made the small smash cake.

DSCN3050b DSCN3128b

I made a banner with a picture of her from each month.  I cut little tiaras out of construction paper and wrote the month number on them.  I accidentally hung the numbers in the wrong order, so I said it was “looking back through her life.”  It works.

DSCN3079b

For her shirt I bought a little dress and iron on tiara from Hobby Lobby.  I made a one out of sparkly felt and ironed it on the dress.  I made the necklace out of beads I had and sewed it on.  I ended up having to cut the back of the dress and add a button because the necklace didn’t allow enough space for her head to fit through, but the button wasn’t too hard to add.

DSCN3070b

She enjoyed opening the presents, but kept getting distracted by the paper and not even noticing the presents.

DSCN3091b

She didn’t really get into the cake.  At first she was really hesitant and then she started getting into the icing, but she got bored of it very quickly.  Someone walked by with real food and she let us know she was done with the cake and ready for food!

DSCN3131b

This picture shows all she ate of the cake and how clean she was when she was done.  We didn’t even have to change her clothes.

Untitled

We all had a great time at the party and loved celebrating the 1st birthday of our little princess!

DSCN3163b

*This was the invitation I sent via Facebook to all who were invited.  I have started doing it this way because I am out of ink.  Plus, they can look back and see all the details without have to scroll through a lot of text.

Hazel's 1st birthday invitation b

 

