Tags

, , ,

Another month has come and gone.  I started taking her eight month pictures on the actual day she turned eight months.  I only had a few minutes so I made the sign really quickly and started taking the pictures.  After I had a few taken my husband came in.  “Why does the sign say ten months?”  Oh man!  I guess because it was the 10th, I got confused in my rush and messed up!  So, I stopped taking the pictures and had to wait.  It took a few days for me to have the time again when she was in a good mood.  But I finally got around to it!

That all being said she is getting so big.  She has really started putting on some weight with all the food she eats.  She really likes food.  She even liked chicken fajitas.  I was surprised because our toddler says they are “picy” but she didn’t seem to mind.  Maybe she is taking after her father and liking the really spicy food.

DSCN2597 DSCN2603 DSCN2607
Current Likes: Mom, food-any food, her brother, singing, swinging, baths, and walks.

Current Dislikes: Touching the grass and someone screaming in her ear.

New Acomplishments: Blowing rasberries, standing holding on, and rolling and scooting around the room.

DSCN2610 DSCN2618 DSCN2627 DSCN2631 DSCN2646

She is such a sweet baby.  I really don’t think I could have asked for a better second child.  She isn’t very demanding and adores her older brother.  It is so cute to watch them interact.  He calls her “Pretty” and his face just lights up when he talks to her.  She watches him and will laugh as he is being silly.  It couldn’t be a better relationship.  I just hope that they continue to be friends as they grow up.

