Tags

, , ,

When life hands you lemons, make lemonade. When life delivers you a truckload of lemons, you will be busy for a while. We have been so busy the last month and half that I am just now getting to a six month update and she has been seven months for ten days!

I am going to combine both month updates in one post, but still post them separately.

Baby Girl-6 months

I had so much fun taking her six month pictures. I spent a little money buying a really cute chair and a backdrop. I think they turned out great! I was proud of myself.

My Favorite

My Favorite

Getting tired of pictures

Getting tired of pictures

DSCN2404

Daddy's favorite

Daddy’s favorite

DSCN2332

Getting so big

Getting so big

DSCN2307 DSCN2299
Current Likes: Her brother (she has finally stopped being afraid of him,) playing in her jumper.

Current Dislikes: Tummy time, Eczema (she is constantly scratching herself.)

New Accomplishments: Sitting up using her hands for support, reaching out for you.

Baby Girl-7 months

This was a big month for development. She started on food, which has had ups and downs. She takes everything in around her. I love watching her. You can tell she is wondering what all these crazy people are doing, just kidding. She has a seriousness to her, but when she smiles it lights her entire face up. I love getting smiles from her.

DSCN2529 DSCN2533

I love this one!

I love this one!

DSCN2541 DSCN2546

Big brother was getting jealous

Big brother was getting jealous

DSCN2564

Current Likes: Mommy (she will smile at others, then bury her face in my shoulder,) bath time, some food.

Current Dislikes: Rice cereal (didn’t agree with her stomach,) swimming (she doesn’t really dislike it, but she doesn’t like the cold water and it seems we pick bad days to go.)

New Accomplishments: Sitting without support, 1st tooth!, eating table food (mainly baby food, but some fresh veggies and fruits.)
Hopefully my life will settle down a little so I can get back to writing. I really enjoy it. I have several post rattling around in my mind, hoping to get them down on “paper” soon.

