Tags

, , ,

It is here.  A full regression.  Why???  He was doing so well.  We went from maybe one accident a week to peeing his pants every time.  And I mean every time.  He has even had a poop accident or two.

I knew this would probably happen, but I still wasn’t prepared for it.

I am not sure what happened.  He fights us every time we sit him on the toilet.  I have started putting diapers on him over his underwear.  That way he at least notices he is wet and tells us after.  He was telling us before and even holding it if needed.

I am not sure what to do now.  Do I keep fighting him or just go back to diapers and wait it out?  I really don’t want to just give up for now, but I also don’t want to have pee all over my carpet!

I might have to up the reward system. He gets a sticker if he is dry and he gets chocolate if he goes on the potty. I might try to come up with a bigger reward.  He has started to really like tootsie rolls.  Maybe that will be enough motivation to get him back to success.

I might have to have a potty training week/weekend.  Where I make him drink a lot and put him on the toilet every 15 minutes or so.  I have heard that can work.

I don’t have a picture of him on the toilet, cause that is slightly creepy, so this is a picture of him that was taken in the bathroom =)

IMG_1507

