Tags

, , ,

I am finally getting around to writing about my son turning two.  I know I posted about his party, but I didn’t post about him!

The time between turning one and two flew by and drug on at the same time.  I look back at all the things he can do now that he couldn’t do then and am amazed.  He has changed so much.

1vs2

He recently learned how to jump.  It is pretty cute when he tries to jump up and touch something.  He understands he needs to jump with his hand up, but he doesn’t understand how to get what he is jumping for.

DSCN1840 DSCN1838

 

Taking pictures of a two-year old is hard!  He wouldn’t sit still for long.  He has also decided the best way to smile is with his eyes closed.  He gets that from his father!

Current Likes: iPad, mom, popsicles, playing outside, painting, baths, snacks, cars, blocks, bubbles, climbing, being tickled, going potty like a big boy, his sister, holding his sister, giving kisses, “helping” around the house, and playing “tar” with daddy.

Current Dislikes: Most vegetables, change in routine, and being told no.  –So, he is a typical toddler!

New Accomplishments:  Jumping, getting his pants on and off by himself (sometimes they are backwards, but it counts!),  climbing up the slide and going down by himself, a lot of talking-he puts two sometimes three words together, and naming objects and people.

DSCN1835DSCN1830

 

 

Not that I am biased or anything, but I think I have a pretty great kid!

Here are some pictures of him from the last year.  They are not in chronological order!

Playing "tar"

Playing “tar”


"Cheese"

“Cheese”


Best way to paint!

Best way to paint!

IMG_1079DSCN0086 DSCN0204 DSCN0386 IMG_0226 IMG_0265 IMG_0282 IMG_0432 IMG_0481

