Tags

, , ,

Life has been crazy busy these last few weeks.  Last week we had something up every night!  I love being busy, but maybe not that busy.  It makes it hard to slow down and do things like write blog posts.  Which is why, once again, my monthly update on our baby is late.

The four-month mark is a big milestone.  It is kind of the mark of some major motor development.  She has rolled over, twice.  Both times on soft surfaces.  When she rolls over on the floor her arm always gets stuck and she flips right back to her back.  But she is so close.  She has also started trying to pull her self up.  I am going to have to change her bathtub over to the next stage.  She tries to sit up in the infant sling and it makes her slide down into the water.

I feel like the next thing I know she is going to be sitting on her own and crawling around!  Not ready for all that movement.  It is hard enough keeping her safe from her brother when she stays in the same place.

I actually got smiles this month when I took pictures!  Yay!  Guess I caught her at a good time.

Yay for smiles!

Yay for smiles!

Current Likes: Car rides, eating, being held while the person is standing, riding in the stroller,  and having conversations.

Current Dislikes: Getting her nose wiped, being held by anyone not classified as an “adult,” and tummy time.

New Accomplishments: Rolling from back to tummy (on soft surfaces only!) and pulling head off surface trying to sit up.

She is really using her legs.

She is really using her legs.

Getting really long.

Getting really long.

Can I eat it?

Can I eat it?

Monkey feet!  I love how she holds her toes together.

Monkey feet! I love how she holds her toes together.

Still has her daddy's blue eyes

Still has her daddy’s blue eyes

I love this one!  I was trying to recreate a really sweet picture I have of her brother.

I love this one! I was trying to recreate a really sweet picture I have of her brother.

This weekend she is the flower girl in my brother’s wedding.  She has a really cute dress.    Hope she doesn’t steal too much attention away from the Bride!  =)

