Tags

, , , , ,

Not a lot has changed from my one month post.  She has started to make some noises at us.  She has a sweet little chuckle.  She smiles a lot.  Her schedule has stayed pretty constant, which is great!  I love that she naps during her brother’s nap.  It gives me a little bit of time to get things done around the house.

I have decided I should never go into baby photography.  Every time I try to take her picture, she starts screaming.  Of course, once I finish she is all smiles.

DSCN1380

DSCN1440 DSCN1419 DSCN1433 DSCN1405 DSCN1402 DSCN1398 DSCN1393 DSCN1391

Current Likes: Being held, looking at bright pictures, bouncing, being around talking (she loved being with my rather talkative extended family), and bath time.

Current Dislikes: Being swaddled (she fights it at first), having a dirty diaper, and getting her nose picked.

New Accomplishments: “Talking” to us-she makes several different noises, laughing, and focusing on objects further away.

She has started developing some more motor skills.  We are trying to give her a little more time to lay on the floor/crib to try out her new skills.  It is just hard to keep her safe with a brother that wants to be near her all the time. She definitely could benefit from more tummy time.  She has good strength, just not a lot of time to use it.

Nursing is going much better than it had been.  We had a little trouble for the first month but nothing major.  Now she does great.  She doesn’t like nursing “under cover”, hehe, but is getting used to it.  I have to use the cover more now that I am baby sitting again.  Those kids just can’t figure out where the milk comes from!  They have decided I am a cow…I told them they would probably get in trouble if they told their mom they called me a cow!  But I didn’t take offense from it.  I feel like a cow sometimes.

I am going to have to go a size up on diapers now.  As soon as she uses the rest of the size 1’s.  We are having too many blowouts!  Hopefully sizing up will help.  They are not fun to deal with in public.

*I think my lack of writing post is catching up with me.  I seem to have a lot to say!

She has not gotten her two month shots yet.  The doctor’s office didn’t have one of the shots in so we decided it would be best to wait and get them all at once.  I wish they would have called and told me ahead of time so I could have just rescheduled her appointment.  It isn’t all that easy and fun to get both out, and I would have rather just done it once.  But, it isn’t a big deal (this time.)  If it happens again I will probably be mad.  A little courtesy goes a long way.

She is waking up now.  Guess I should go get her.  =)

