Tags

, , ,

On January 10th our baby girl turned one month old.  I really cannot express how much life changed in that first month.  I feel everyone, including the toddler, has adjusted pretty well.  I am so lucky to have two amazing children.

Baby girl has slept through the night more than once, and will give me at least one five-hour stretch every night.  She also takes a three-hour nap every day at the same time my toddler takes his nap.  I am not sure how I got so lucky!

She decided to scream the entire time I was taking her picture…oh well.

Here are a few of my favorites anyway.  We are using the purple elephant to measure her for the first year.

DSCN1322

Trying to hold her head up.

DSCN1312

She is so long!

DSCN1353

A smile and a tear =)

DSCN1354

 

Current Likes: Nursing, sleeping, being sung too, bath time, laying on the diaper table, riding in the car, and looking at lights.

Current Dislikes: Being bumped (seriously, she screams if you just barely bump her!), taking a bottle, and having her face cleaned.

New Accomplishments:  Started holding her head on her own some, putting herself to sleep sometimes, and smiling (she has the sweetest smile, maybe someday I can catch it on camera!.)

We think she is pretty special.  I love how well she has fit into our lives.

