Tags

, , , ,

I am now officially full-term! I am not ready for the baby to be here. I have been in extreme nesting mode so the house is in great condition. I have also been stocking my freezer so we have easy meals to eat. The baby’s room is ready, clothes are washed, and our hospital bags are packed. But I still feel so unprepared.

The room is ready!

The room is ready!

Freezer is full

Freezer is full

I have been measuring small since the doctor started measuring me. I was diagnosed with low amniotic fluids and am now on weekly ultrasounds. I was induced with my son due to low fluids so I have been drinking water like it is going out of style and that has really helped increase the levels, but the doctor is keeping a close eye on me.

I have no idea how much weight I have gained and I intend to keep it that way.  This pregnancy I have really been all belly.  My legs and ankles haven’t even swollen.  My face has swollen a little, my mom says I have a “pregnancy nose.”  Which isn’t very nice of her.  My sciatic nerve acts up a lot, but nothing too terrible.  My back has started hurting more, but the heat pad helps relieve the pain.

Part of me hopes the baby will come before Thanksgiving.  Most of me hopes she is late!  I am not sure why, but I think going over my due date will finally get me to the point of “okay, I am ready.”

37 Weeks

37 Weeks

