Tags

, , , ,

My husband and I have enjoyed carving pumpkins for the last several years.  The first year we were married we did the standard Jack-o-lantern.  After that we got really creative.  This year I decided I did not have time to do an elaborate pumpkin and I wanted to do something with my son and he definitely couldn’t help if I was doing something hard.

Here is my toddler inspired pumpkin:

DSCN0539 DSCN0541

It may just look like a bunch of shapes carved into a pumpkin.  That is because that is exactly what it is.

I let my toddler color on the pumpkin with a marker, then I set out to try and cut out the shapes he made.  It was a lot of fun for both of us.

DSCN0445 DSCN0447

I thought this was a great way to get him involved and still have a pretty unique pumpkin.

Here is a picture of my husband’s pumpkin:

DSCN0486

It is a Dalek from the show “Doctor Who.”  Of course, I didn’t get out of helping with it.  I got the very fun and tedious task of making the sketch on the pumpkin for him to cut out.  I couldn’t let him get all the glory. =)

