I am getting really excited about making my son’s costume for Halloween.  It took me a long time to decide what he was going to be this year.  Last year, my husband decided he was going to be Yoda and there was no way of talking him out of it!  This year I decided we were not going with a Star Wars theme.  So we had to think of something that our child likes.  

I decided he is going to be Jake from “Jake and the Never Land Pirates.”  Since I decided that my son has really started liking the show.  =)  We found it on Netflix and he will “request” to watch it all the time.  He turns on the T.V. and brings us the Wii remote.  He then gets really excited when Netflix appears on the screen.  I take this as a sign we made the right choice on his costume.  

I can’t wait to get the material so I can get sewing!  I keep things as simple as possible.  Well, kind of.  I decided he needs a sword and I am not about to give him a hard one.  So I am going to make a fabric sword.  That will definitely be the hardest part of the costume.

Don’t worry, I will post pictures of the costume when it is finished.  If I get time I might even post a tutorial on how to make it.  We’ll see, I still haven’t posted the one from last year!

