Tags

, ,

My son is finally to the age where he can play on some of the equipment at the park. We used to walk to the park all the time just for the exercise, but haven’t recently because of the hills on the way. I just don’t have the energy.

The other day I decided we needed to go to the park for a picnic. We let our son play on the equipment an then settled in for lunch.
100_9256 100_9255 100_9251 100_9248 100_9244 100_9240 100_9238 100_9235 100_9236
We had a lot of fun. He really likes trying to climb up the slides.  I just wish there was equipment designed for kids of this size.  He would make me nervous because he would back up to the sides of the platform.  So I decided to sit on the side where he could really get hurt.  He did a really good job at climbing up the stairs and going down the slide by himself.

I hope when can make it up to the park again!  Now that school has started back up I am babysitting everyday again.  And my husband has been forced to work even more overtime.  We don’t have much free time.  =(  We try to make the most of the time we do all get together.

