Tags

, , , , ,

We all survived the first year. Looking back at pictures it is amazing at how much a baby changes that first year. I am so glad for those changes. I do not long for the days of two-hour feeding schedules and not sleeping through the night. My baby is very independent now, feeding himself, walking, and pointing to what he wants. The infant cry has turned to the cry of a child. He is no longer a baby, hr is transitioning to toddler before our eyes.

100_9117

Current Likes: Eggs, bath time, being picked up, turning off the lights, milk, and Disney Junior.

Current Dislikes: Macaroni and cheese, carrots, and being told no.

New Accomplishments: New tooth, flipping off a light switch, and walking in the grass.

100_9122100_9119

I was so thankful for the warm weather we had. We were able to go outside and play in the yard. He still hates the grass but loves the sand. He has tried to eat it a few times. He makes a pretty funny face and then tries to wipe it off his tongue.

I just keep thinking about when they handed him to me for the first time. At that moment my life changed. I was no longer responsible for just myself (and my husband) I had a baby that needed me. I wouldn’t change it for anything.

image1.jpg 100_9107

