Tags

, , , ,

Our baby had his nine month check-up today. He has only gained one pound in three months. He went from the 75th percentile to the 28th on weight. The doctor wasn’t worried because he still looks very healthy and is very active.
I talked with her about starting to wean and she said that he should only be breastfeeding 2-3 times a day and he currently eats 5-6. I cut out one feeding today and it went okay, but I had to feed him a lot more food to replace the milk. I feel like milk is much more healthy than food so now I am worried he is going to gain unhealthy weight. He eats a lot of food as it is, so much I don’t always make enough for him.
Now I am just not sure. I was going to replace a nursing session with formula, but she said just to give water. I know they say a mother knows best, but I feel like doctors know a lot.
Anyone have an advice? How much was your 9 month old eating/nursing? Help!

20140122-194708.jpg

