Tags

, ,

Congratulations to me for…..

Making it a full nine months breastfeeding exclusively. Yay!!

I don’t really know why I chose nine months. I just didn’t want to be feeding this giant baby that squirmed his way under my shirt and felt like nine months was a good limit.

That being said, I am still breastfeeding. I am going to start supplementing formula some so that I can leave him for longer periods of time. And I am hoping that makes it easier to completely stop at a year.

“I would like to give my biggest thanks to my husband for always supporting me and for pushing me to continue when I was considering giving up. Thank you to my wonderful baby who was a great feeder. And thanks to my family and friends for being supportive and not making it uncomfortable to feed him.”

