Tags

, , ,

I am a little late on posting, but here is his 8 month post.

I can’t believe how fast he changes.  We picked up his professional 6 month pictures and I was amazed at how different he looks!  His hair has come in more, and his face has changed.  Not to mention that he has four teeth.

I think I spend more time feeding him now that he is on table food than when he was a newborn.  He nurses around every three hours and eats table food three times a day.  My entire morning seems to be spent feeding the baby!  I feel like I have less and less time to myself as he gets older.

The pictures I took for his 8 month shoot were for our Christmas card.  I got a few good ones (I am not going to share the best ones because I don’t want everyone to see the picture for the Christmas card before they get it!)

I forgot to make an “8 month” sign =(

He kept eating the decorations!

He kept eating the decorations!

He was really fascinated with the lights.

He was really fascinated with the lights.

He wouldn't sit still for his measurement with the monkey =(

He wouldn’t sit still for his measurement with the monkey =(

Current Likes: Peek-a-boo (he will hold something up to his face, pull it down, smile, then put it back up!), Don’t go to daddy game–he will turn and bury his head in my shoulder, bananas–he goes crazy when he sees one (maybe he is a monkey), kisses, crawling into the bathroom, bath time, and Mickey Mouse Clubhouse.

Current Dislikes: —Can’t think of anything right now…

New Accomplishments:  New tooth (4 now), standing for a few seconds without holding on (the most is 5 seconds now), shaking his head no, waving bye, and saying “ba-bye” sometimes.

Teeth!  He was really smiley when we were getting him ready for bed.

Teeth! He was really smiley when we were getting him ready for bed.

100_8812

His facial expressions change everyday.  He is so fun to watch as he plays and discovers things.  I can’t wait for him to open his presents for Christmas, he has seen a few of them and he really likes them!

