Tags

, , , , , ,

The last month went by so fast.  I wrote the date today and couldn’t believe I was writing “11” already!  My baby turned 7 months old yesterday.  The day started with a grumpy baby and ended with a fever.  I am hoping it is just his top tooth that came through today =), but he also has a running nose and “sick” eyes.  So we are headed to the doctor later today just to be sure.

The pictures of his big day were not very good.  He wouldn’t sit still and he definitely wasn’t going to smile at me.  I normally take about 50 pictures of him at each month, but I got about 15 yesterday and called it quits.

Not too bad.  At least he was sitting for this one!

Not too bad. At least he was sitting for this one!

This would be the best one if his head wasn't cut off!

This would be the best one if his head wasn’t cut off!

Not sitting still

Not sitting still

Crawling around after I gave up on the posed pictures

Crawling around after I gave up on the posed pictures

Pulled up to a stand to be near Daddy

Pulled up to a stand to be near Daddy

Current Likes: Food (he is a good eater), crawling, pulling up, chewing on everything, Mommy, playing peek-a-boo, electrical cords (it is hard to keep him away from them.)

Current Dislikes: Bedtime, sitting still, being strapped into the car seat.

New Accomplishments:  Pulling to a stand, starting to cruise, eating more table food, one more tooth for a total of three, playing “I don’t want to go to you” by burying his head into the shoulder of the person holding him, picking up tiny-tiny pieces of things he finds on the floor–I am keeping the vacuum handy!

We took these pictures the other day of him in the leaves.  It was hard to keep them out of his mouth long enough for a picture!

100_8509 100_8513 100_8522

 

October was a good month.  I am not ready for what comes after November.  My husband keeps saying he is ready for snow and I am not at all.  I miss the warmer weather already!

