Tags

, , , , ,

My husband works hard. After working on Sunday’s for the last 2 1/2 years he finally gets them off. It was so nice to have him next to me at church(and awake.) He even had me pick out his shirt for the special occasion. Then he got to spend the rest of the day being lazy. I wanted to clean and get stuff done, but he wanted to relax. Beings it is his day off I let him as long as he watched the baby. So he invited his parents out =)

I got the dishes done, the yard mowed, my craft area cleaned up, and the carpet vacuumed. It is such a nice day. I wish it would be like this all year. I should be sitting outside sipping some ice tea right now. I have some of the windows open, I guess that is close enough.

20130922-171513.jpg

I think I am going to rest now. I have a book to read. In a little while it will be time for evening church, then we will be playing Star Wars tonight.

20130922-172835.jpg

