Tags

, , , ,

My sister won Homecoming Queen. She is so sweet and everyone loves her. I am so excited for her!

Queen

Queen

I am glad we were able to come home for all the festivities.  We went to the parade yesterday and got to watch the crowning and the game today.  We ended up leaving the game early because the baby was hungry, but we were losing so much by the end of the first that I didn’t think we would miss anything.

My sister riding in the parade. (My dad is driving.)

My sister riding in the parade. (My dad is driving.)

We ended up spending the night so that we wouldn’t have to drive two days in a row. Thankfully our baby sleeps pretty well in the pack ‘n play.

King and Queen

King and Queen

Advice:  Make family a priority.  It may not always be the most convenient, but they will appreciate the extra effort.

