Tags

, , , ,

I love that my baby takes several naps a day.  He hardly ever goes more than 2 hours without one.  That was not the case on Monday.  I had planned going out-of-town on his nap schedule.  But he had other ideas.  He didn’t fall asleep in the car until we were five minutes away from our destination.  And of course he woke up as soon as we were inside.  He completely missed his main nap time.  When it came time for his next nap he only slept five minutes.  We were still out and he didn’t want to miss anything!  He did finally fall asleep for about 15 minutes in the car on the way home.

Needless to say we ended up with a tired baby, who was ready to go to sleep by bedtime.

Sound asleep

Sound asleep

The good thing is, even missing his naps he was still in a good mood.  He tends to steal the hearts of every one who sees him.  On this day, it was the insurance agent and a sweet old man at Wal-Mart.  I hope to never forget how sweet my baby is.  He really is a great baby and I love him so much.

Advice:  Be prepared for your baby to not nap when you expect him to.

