Tags

, , , , ,

Where did all the money go?

I have asked myself that time after time when looking at the checking account.

My husband and I had about 1 1/2 years with both of us working full-time.  During this time we had a budget, but because we had extra money we never followed it.  Now that the baby is here our budget is going to be the only thing that keeps us from going broke.

A few years ago we took Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University and we were all about it.  At the time money was tight, but taking the class got my husband on board for spending less.  Unfortunately, we did not stay gazelle intense for long.  =(

I had a talk with both of us and told us that we were broke.  Hopefully we will start to follow our budget again, get out of debt, and save!

If you have never heard of Dave Ramsey, I encourage you to look him up and find a class near you.  He will motivate you to save and get debt free!  We are going to start listening to his radio show again to get motivation.  After just a few days I am feeling encouraged to spend responsibly.

Babies are expensive!  I keep saying that we could have bought a car, paid off our student loans, or had a baby… Of course that is not the best way to look at it, but it cost a lot to have a baby!

All this being said, I am hoping this post helps us really get serious about our money.

Advice: Budget!

image

Update:  We are now debt free!  Check out the blog post here.  We are very excited!

