Tags

, , ,

Turning_Pages_of_the-Calendar

I really can’t believe that my baby is 7 weeks old already.  It feels like forever ago that I was in the hospital meeting him for the first time, yet at the same time it seems like just yesterday we were bringing him home.  He has changed so much already.  He has gained over 4 pounds and grown several inches.  He still sleeps most of the time, but I know that will change soon.

He is so cute when he tries to mimic sounds.  He has started to make a few sounds.  It really surprised me the first time he “talked” with me.  So I started trying to get him to say “ahh.”  He opens his mouth really big and looks like he is trying really hard but no sound comes out.  He hasn’t figured out how to make the sound yet on purpose.  It will come, too soon probably.

Current likes: *light  *music  *being swaddled  *having his butt patted  *laying on daddy’s chest  *eating  *pooping  *sleeping  *bath time  *riding in the car  *walks

Current dislikes:  *having his face wiped  *quiet  *being cold  *taking a bottle  *the bulb syringe

I am so thankful that I am able to stay at home and spend all day with him.

Advice: Celebrate every new achievement.

